Speaking of benefit stuff, Ann Arbor's 107one radio station has just released Live From Studio A2, Volume Two, the second compilation CD of live, locally recorded performances by top national touring artists. The CD is available exclusively at Borders stores in Ann Arbor, Brighton, Canton and Novi, with the introductory price of $12.99. Music lovers can also purchase both the new CD, as well as last year's Live From Studio A2, Volume One, as a package for $20. The project is was once again funded by the Bank of Ann Arbor and Sesi Motors -- and net proceeds from sales of the disc will benefit the Michigan Theater in A2.

The track listing of the new CD is as follows:

1. Feist - "I Feel It All" (Recorded at Michigan Theater)

2. James Morrison - "Precious Love"

3. Mark Olson & Gary Louris (from the Jayhawks) - "The Rose Society"

4. Indigo Girls - "Second Time Around" (Recorded at Borders)

5. Pete Yorn – "Life On A Chain"

6. Colin Hay (from Men At Work) - "I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You"

7. Jen Sygit & Sam Corbin (Michigan artists) - "My Sweet Angeline"

8. Ari Hest - "Dead End Driving"

9. John Hiatt - "Love You Again"

10. They Might Be Giants - "Particle Man"

11. Joe Pug - "Hymn #101"

12. Katie Herzig - "Wish You Well"

13. Donavon Frankenreiter - "Life, Love & Laughter"

14. Ryan Montbleau Band - "75 and Sunny"

15. Brett Dennen - "Heaven"

16. Vienna Teng - "Grandmother's Song"

Feist helps benefit Michigan Theater on new CD compilation...