City Slang: Lettercamp with new member and new single



Electro-popsters Lettercamp has announced that Electric Six guitarist Zach Shipps has joined the band, effective immediately.

In addition, Frontgal Liz Wittman contacted City Slang to tell us about the band’s new single. “The first single from the upcoming album [was] released December 19. It’s a track called “Oh Well,” and will be available December 19th through all those fancy digital music services (iTunes, Spotify, Beatport, Amazon, eMusic, etc.)”.

The track listing for both single packages is as follows:

“Oh Well” – Digital Single
1. Oh Well
2. Oh Well (Daniel Remix)
3. Oh Well (Matt Thornley Out Of Time Remix)
4. Oh Well (Itech Remix)
5. Oh Well (The Sloppy 5ths Remix)

“Oh Well (Subrocka Remix)” – Digital Single
1. Oh Well (Subrocka Remix)
2. Oh Well (Subrocka Remix Instrumental)
3. Oh Well (Subrocka Remix Radio Edit)


Says Wittman, “All of these tracks are currently up and streaming on our bandcamp page. Along with the digital releases by Substream, Sony Creative is currently hosting a remix contest for “Oh Well” on their website. Anyone can download our new single, remix it and upload it back onto the ACIDplanet website for a chance to win over $1100 worth of Sony Creative Software. The contest runs until January 26.

Click here to join the City Slang Turntable community!!!