Performance

Funnyman

When: Thu., May 30, 8-10 p.m., Fri., May 31, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 1, 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 2, 2-4 p.m., Thu., June 6, 8-10 p.m., Fri., June 7, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 8, 3-5 & 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 9, 2-4 p.m., Wed., June 12, 3-5 p.m., Thu., June 13, 8-10 p.m., Fri., June 14, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 15, 3-5 & 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 16, 2-4 p.m., Thu., June 20, 8-10 p.m., Fri., June 21, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 22, 3-5 & 8-10 p.m., Sun., June 23, 2-4 p.m., Thu., June 27, 8-10 p.m., Fri., June 28, 8-10 p.m., Sat., June 29, 3-4 & 8-10 p.m. and Sun., June 30, 2-4 p.m. 2019

New York, 1959. Vaudeville is over, experimental plays are on the rise, and Chick Sherman, the king of funny, is becoming irrelevant. While his longtime agent focuses on booking him a new gig, his daughter Katharine starts working to make a connection to the famous father she never knew. Now being pushed into an unfamiliar role, this celebrity comic has to learn that not everything in life has to have a punchline. Tickets can be purchased through the Box Office at 248-347-0003 or online at TippingPointTheatre.com

Price: 26-47

Tags