Performance art

Hockey, The Musical!

When: Thu., May 19, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 20, 8 p.m., Sat., May 21, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., May 22, 2 p.m., Thu., May 26, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 27, 8 p.m., Sat., May 28, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., May 29, 2 & 5:30 p.m., Thu., June 2, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 3, 2 p.m., Sat., June 4, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 5, 2 & 8 p.m., Thu., June 9, 5:30 p.m., Fri., June 10, 7:30 p.m., Sat., June 11, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., June 12, 2, 5:30 & 8 p.m., Thu., June 16, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 17, 8 p.m., Sat., June 18, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., June 19, 2, 5:30 & 8 p.m. 2016

The “funniest, bawdiest, skate-tapping musical ever” makes its debut at City Theatre. Set in a mythical hockey rink (ooook), the show combines popular classics with original compositions with such names as “Oh, Octopus, My Octopus,” “God Is a Canuck,” and “When You’re a Wing.” Oh, we almost forgot to mention the musical comedy, including the original music and lyrics, was written by Mitch Albom. He called it “perhaps the most enjoyable creation” he’s ever attempted, so there’s that.

Price: $39.50+