Christmas, Guided tour, Exhibits

New ‘Holiday Belles’ House Tour at Ford House

When: Fri., Nov. 23, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 24, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 25, 12-4 p.m., Wed., Nov. 28, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 29, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 30, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 1, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 2, 12-4 p.m., Wed., Dec. 5, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 6, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 7, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 8, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 9, 12-4 p.m., Wed., Dec. 12, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 13, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 14, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 15, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 16, 12-4 p.m., Wed., Dec. 19, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 20, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 21, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 22, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 23, 12-4 p.m., Mon., Dec. 24, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Wed., Dec. 26, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Dec. 27, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Dec. 28, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Dec. 29, 12-7:30 p.m., Sun., Dec. 30, 12-4 p.m., Mon., Dec. 31, 10 a.m.-3 p.m., Wed., Jan. 2, 12-7:30 p.m., Thu., Jan. 3, 12-7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 4, 12-7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 5, 12-7:30 p.m. and Sun., Jan. 6, 12-4 p.m.

Get a glimpse into the society scene of the 1960s as the Fords’ historic home is authentically decorated as it was during the glittering holiday receptions Mrs. Eleanor Ford hosted to honor her granddaughters in the ‘60s, each celebrating her debutante season. On a ‘Holiday Belles’ tour, hear stories of these grand receptions. Admire the fresh mix of traditional holiday décor and twists like spring colors, beautifully re-created from archival photos -- including Christmas trees suspended from the ceiling! Tours also recount Ford family holiday traditions. For tour times and ticket details, visit www.holidaybelles.fordhouse.org or call 313.884.4222.

Price: Adults $12, seniors $11, children 5+ $8, children 4 and under free. Ford House members free.

Buy Tickets

Tags