Arts & Culture » Visual Art



Presenters at this year's Detroit Music Awards include:

Kiff Vanden Heuvel — MC

Linda Lexie

Martin Davidson

Caryn Mathes

Ron James

Mark Pasman

Pam Rossi

Christina Fuoco

Dave Feeney

Howard Abrams

Joann Korczynska

Martin Bandyke

Scott Forbes

Dennis Forbes

Kenny Olsen

Scott Randall

Howard Hertz

Marilyn Wheaton

Karen Savelly

Aimee Spencer

Sonny Andre

Mitch Albom

Ken Brown

Rachael Ventura

Jim Dulzo

Judy Adams

Larry Gabriel

Ralph Valdez

Tina Lanquist

K. Marie

John Bommarito

W. Kim Heron

Clarence "Foody" Rome

Robert Stanssler

Aaron Warshaw

Kelly Brown

Melissa Giannini

Karen Koski

Liz Copeland

Kevin Saunderson

Sidi Henderson

Ann Carlini

Ken Calvert

Doc Reno

Bill Koggenhop

Jonathan Pettus

Terri Koggenhop

Steve Kostan

Johhny "Bee" Badanjek

Alto Reed

Carolyn Stone

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Detroit Metro Times. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Detroit Metro Times, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at

Detroit Metro Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Detroit and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Detroit's true free press free.